1300 Calories Plan: Day 2 of 90

 

March 8, 2011. Day 2 or 90

The goal is to really control the portion on the in-take food as well as having 6 meals a day instead of 3. The difficult thing was as I am on the run traveling from meeting to meeting. How do you do that? Well, I pack small package of the snack with grapes, or even almonds so I can munch as I travel from site to site.

Here is my intake of food through out the day.

  • 5:10 am 1 cup 2% milk
  • 8:30 am soy sauce and light sugar coated boil egg
  • 11:30 am 2/3 cup of grapes
  • 12:20 pm 1 cup of fried rice (leftover from yesterday) – Ingredient: rice, slide Chinese sweet sausages, scramble eggs, onion, scallion, cilantro, soy sauce, and ground pepper.
  • 2:00 pm 2/3 cup of grapes
  • 3:00 pm 8 almonds and 7 peanuts (plain, roasted with no salt, no sugar)
  • 5:00 pm 1 cheeseburger and 1 plum and 1 bow of been sprout (stir fly w/ garlic and salt)
  • 8:00 pm 1 orange

Here is my daily calculation of the calories: 1026. I use the Calorie Chart from: http://www.ntwrks.com/~mikev/chart1.html to determine the amount, plus some guesstimate if it’s stir fried with other stuff.

What I like about this menu is as long as every 2-hour I remember to eat something, I will not get myself so hungry and eat too much. The dinner was quite interesting, I used the “Everyday Food” recipe for the cheeseburger. Instead of having 2 which was what I usually have with my daughter, today, I force myself just eat one. It taste great and yet satisfy. But I did not eat the plum until I return from driving Dr. Yen to her internship program.

I have a 3 8-oz cups of barley tea through out morning and plenty of water. The barley tea is roasted wheat kernels, it was introduced to me when I was about to be off breast feeding my daughter years ago. It apparently can reduce Cholesterol, so I started taking the barley tea early this year. I can feel the effect within 2-week period of taking them. It actually taste like a lighter version of decaffeinated coffee but very light with no taste.

Great success in day 2, I can start feeling the routine and structure and can easily follow the menu. I actually notice that I was not as hungry before during the day, the only time I felt hungry was between 9 and 10 pm. So I just go to sleep at 10 pm, half an hour earlier than usual.

About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in 90-day 1300 Calories Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

