Driving Dr. Yen Trip #3

My daughter is in a high school Veterinarian Internship near Charlotte, NC. Each month I drive her into the Veterinarian Hospital where she observe horse dentistry, surgery procedures and etc. I really like this program, she can determine if she still are sure about becoming Dr. Yen who specialize in horse perhaps some other minor. I started calling her Dr. Yen so she knows in her mind that she can do it!

Today I decided not to go into the lobby and wait for her, instead, I read in my car. I went through the recent Fortune magazine and started reading a book “On Heavens’ Couch” from my very good business colleague friend.  It’s really an amazing story, I can’t wait to finish it.

They observed spade of a dog, as they watched the doctor perform the procedure, apparently, this group of interns were not scare. In the past there are few interns so scare of the blood and watching, they had to drop off the program. The interesting thing was, half way through the procedure, one doctor announced that dog was spaded before and they had to saw her up and complete the procedure. Wow, that poor little dog had to endure such pain again?! I guess the previous owner did not put the chip in her to let the doctor know.

So I asked Dr. Yen while she was observing the entire procedure, can she pictures herself doing such task? She told me that “mom, I can’t see anything in the future.” So, who can? I encourage her that “no one can, unless you intentionally want to.” So Dr. Yen became a bit quiet in the 45-min. drive back home simply enjoy the music from KISS 96.1 FM.

Driving Dr. Yen to the Veterinarian Hospital each month gives me a pride of been a proud parent. TC, is more worry about if she can get through the SAT?? Well, his project is to provide a SAT study schedule for her to make that happen.

About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in Veterinarian Internship and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

