1300 Calories Plan: Day 3 of 90

March 9, 2011

I was in the office all day today, and trying to pack all of these things became a bit challenge. I put them out on the counter top last night with few AM stuff. I found it difficult to find the right calories if there is no nutritional fact since most of the stuff is whole food.

I ate pretty much on time in AM, but in the afternoon, when rushing to pickup my daughter, Dr. Yen. I was a bit late taking my snack and so I was very hungry.

The lean Turkey and Chives Chinese Dumplings are homemade from scratch. That includes the flour skins so it’s a bit hard to find out the calories. The closest one I can find is Ling Ling’s Posticks 260 per serving. Obviously, the homemade ones are much lean and more vegetables. It’s real difficult just to have just 5 dumplings, I use to have 20. Well, my dumplings are much smaller than Ling Ling’s, so I had 6 dumplings instead. There are just about 1 cup.

I am not going to be too picky on the food as long as I fit into the right portion.

Here is my intake of food through out the day.

  • 5:10 am 1 cup 2% milk
  • 8:00 am 1/2 cup of cook plain oatmeal with 0.5 oz raisin
  • 11:30 am 2/3 cup of Asian Pear
  • 12:30 pm Sandwich
  • 2:00 pm 2/3 cup of grapes
  • 3:00 pm 15 almonds (plain, roasted with no salt, no sugar)
  • 5:00 pm The lean Turkey and Chives Chinese Dumplings and 1 plum and 1 bow of been sprout (stir fly w/ garlic and salt)
  • 8:00 pm 1 orange and 10 almonds

My favorite part of checking in on the menu and is how conscious I am about how often I eat and how much I can eat. The food itself, I am not too concern about at this point. We eat very healthy in general, and make a lot of food ourselves. So having the portion control and eat frequently are the only two things I have to pay attention of.

One good idea is to put a bag of almonds in my car, in case if I am running late for a snack. So I don’t get over hungry.

About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in 90-day 1300 Calories Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

