1300 Calories Plan: Day 4 of 90

March 10, 2011 | Goal 110 lb by June 5, 2011 (90 days)

I still woke up at 5:10 am this morning and continue to start my daily exercise routine. Before I went to sleep previous night, I soak 1 cup of the Mogami 8-Blend Whole Wheet Grain Rice with 6 cups of water overnight. When I got up the first thing I do is to put 1 cup of water inside the rice cooker and let it steam at around 5:10 am. At about 6:15 am or so, I add another 1 cup of water in the rice cooker let it steam again.

I’m getting better in following the structure time and portion of the in-take. So far, I am managed to have a daily menu under 1300 calories. It’s also easy for me to remember what to eat in the next 2 hours or so.

Here is today’s menu with total 988:

Units Description Calories
Breakfast 1 Cup 5:10 am 1 cup 2% milk 120
1/8 Cup Mogami 8-Blend Whole Wheet Grain Rice – Congie 200% diluted w/ water – soupy no taste 80
8 Fried Cluten w Peanuts 65
Snack 1 Plum 35
Lunch 1/8 Cup Mogami 8-Blend Whole Wheet Grain Rice – Congie 200% diluted w/ water – soupy no taste 80
1/4 Can Salmon Can Drain 140
Snack 15 15 Almonds 50
Dinner 1/2 Cup Beef Lasgna 200
1 Cup Green Been (Stirfly) 40
15 Grapes 53
1 Apple 65
Snack 1 Orange 60
Daily Calories 988

Yes, it’s funny I can eat the same thing over and over. Well, as a mother, I get used to eat the leftover for days. So I am ok with this. One thing I found is that by eating the limited amount of portion each meal, it actually is a money saving activities too. I don’t have to cook that much, just steam to heat up the meal. It’s easy, fast and delicious.

The beef lasagna was last min. change as my daughter Dr. Yen reminded me to make that for dinner. I use only 1/2 lb. of beef instead of 1 lb as the package indicated. I think it’s too salty with the over the counter package.

I have to admit, I am not planning to weight myself until March 18, 2011, why? Well, I don’t expect sudden lost of weight, so if I check at 2-week mark. I know if there is anything I need to adjust. TC is really not encouraging, he does not think this will work. We’ll see about that. I told him that it will lose around me nice and evenly because of my daily exercise routine. It’s not really helpful when your spouse is pulling your leg. So far, I am carefully calculating the calories as we go during the day.

I think my body is getting use to the schedule and hopefully next week it will ease into not as hungry. What’s interesting is if I wait for at least one hour or so after the meal or snack, I don’t really feel hungry. Most importantly, keep myself occupy at work and drink plenty of my tea and water.

You’ll find the detail goal at Day 1 of 90.

About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in 90-day 1300 Calories Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

