1300 Calories Plan: Day 5 of 90

March 11, 2011 | Goal 110 lb by June 5, 2011 (90-day)

Day 5 of 90 (Before picture)

Day 5 of 90 (Before picture)

I took time this morning to record my daily exercise routine and you can see a picture of Day 5 of 90. It’s kind of the before picture. You can see here, I am somewhat evenly distributed unnecessary fat. Remember, my goal was to get my “motivation” back to train my brain.

Prior to this 6-meal schedule, I used to stretch my meal until I felt a bit dizzy. I used to feel the low blood sugar somehow. It was too hungry that I rush to eat a lot, I mean at least 4 to 5 times more than the portion within my 6-meal plan. It possible was telling my body to store all the fat, because we don’t know when is the next meal. Hopefully with the 6-meal plan, my body is trained to learn that there are food in-take every two hours. There is no need to store fat. Most importantly burn fat if you don’t need them. I know I don’t need that much of them.

My goal next week is to have a one week schedule ready so I don’t have to plan each night. Now that I’m used to how to find the right amount of whole food to eat.

Here is today’s meal plan with 1355 calories:

  • 1 Cup    5:10 am 1 cup 2% milk    120
  • 1/8 Cup    Mogami 8-Blend Whole Wheet Grain Rice – Congie 200% diluted w/ water – soupy no taste    80
  • 8    Fried Cluten w Peanuts    65
  • Snack    1    Plum     35
  • 1/8 Cup    Mogami 8-Blend Whole Wheet Grain Rice – Congie 200% diluted w/ water – soupy no taste    80
  • 1/4 Can    Salmon Can Drain    140
  • 15    15 Almonds    50
  • 6    Lean Turkey & Chiles Chinese Dumplings (Boil)    260
  • 2 Cup     Bean Sprout     50
  • 15    Grapes    53
  • 1    Apple    65
  • 15    Grapes    53
  • Dried Instant noddle    304

At this point, it’s very easy to stick to the plan. Weekend will be tough, we watch a lot of movie and it will not help. So, I’ll get TC out for nice walk so we don’t think about food. I am looking forward to the shopping this weekend. I’ll pay attention on the nutritional fact and look for some recipe that has calories indicator. Some of the recipes from Everyday Food have them, most don’t.

I still take a nap between 4 and 5 pm, just to rejuvenate my energy since I was up 5:10 am everyday. I know it’s not healthy to take a nap right after you eat. I now wait for 20 min. before I take a nap.

Late night snack while watching movie, I took the instant noodle. I know, I just can’t take it. I was so hungry…So this is the first time in 5 days that I broke 1300 calories.  Weekend is really tough.

About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in 90-day 1300 Calories Project and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

