1300 Calories Plan: Day 6 of 90

March 12, 2011 | Goal 110lb by June 5, 2011

Here we go, the biggest challenge since I started, the WEEKEND. We as a family enjoy our weekend a lot in eating. We cook, eat, eat and eat and eat more. Wow, facing both TC and Dr. Yen with a strict schedule and portion control is not tough. But the temptation from watching them eating good stuff could be dangerous. Thank Goodness, TC got call in for work.

My typical Saturday is a quiet alone time to organize, clean my house. It usually take about two hours just to get through the first floor. Yes, I only do first floor that includes living room, dinning room, family room, kitchen, breakfast area, sunny room, a full bath and laundry room. It’s about 1,400 square ft or so. The living and dining room only need cleaning once a month since no one use them, such a waste. So it turned into TC’s on-the-go storage. Every week, I’ll clean them up, he just created more work for me.

Second floor is Dr. Yen’s responsibility, she only vacuum once a month and responsible for all 4 full bath cleaning. Although she just do the toilet, not really clean them. It’s enough for me. I do the major cleaning on monthly basis. Dr. Yen is only 15, so I am fine with her doing her “job” plus taking out garbage, doing her own laundry and pack her own lunch. It’s a good basic life skills she already had for many years. I’m so impressed with her! But she did not do any cleaning today due to the volunteer event at 9 am. There is not enough time.

While I clean the first floor, it gave me a great meditation time. Did you know cleaning is also a form of meditation. Best of all, no one comes downstairs while I am working. Therefore, I don’t do my daily exercise routine on Saturday or Sunday. The daily exercise routine is for Monday to Friday only. I believe vacuum, mapping, organizing are a form of exercise. I sweet a lot during the weekend cleaning.

Well, after cleaning the house in a rush so Dr. Yen and I cango to a volunteer event so she can earn her volunteer hours for National Beta Club.

Here is today’s menu with Daily Calories of 1188.

  • 1/2 Cup    Oatmeal 1/2 cup    150
  • 1/4 Cup    raisins 1/4 of 1/4 cup    30
  • 1      Plum     35
  • 10   Almonds    35
  • 2 oz Salmon    60
  • 2 Slieds Bread White (2)    140
  • 1 Tbsp  Mayo    100
  • 1 oz    Salmon (fried)    40
  • 8   Shell On Shrimp (boil)    140
  • 1/2 Cup    Lamb    240
  • 1/2 Cube    Tofu    60
  • 2 Cups Chinese Cabbage    40
  • 15    Grapes    53
  • 1    Apple    65

I now learned that I have to be a bit creative on arranging the calories. White bread, rice, noodle takes a lot of calories, if I can avoid some, I can have more protein such as shrimp, etc. Shrimp or meat will not make me as hungry. Or I want more vegetable, I love them and trying to find ways to get more vegetable. I can live with no rice. I have to watch for tonight’s activity not having any late night snack like yesterday.

About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in 90-day 1300 Calories Project and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

