1300 Calories Plan: Day 8 of 90

March 14, 2011 | Goal 110 lb. by June 5, 2011

I have to be in the office early today to meet with a new contracted client. So the packing is a bit challenging. Plus this week I have one lunch meeting at Myers Club country club and one lunch meeting at Foundation for Financial Planning where I am addressing the annual board meeting. “Portion control” I told myself. It worked well so far.

I tried something new today, boiled egg with avocado, high in calories but filling so I won’t feel hungry.  It tasted GREAT!! What a great combination, served just like the devil’s eggs. I found strawberry is more filling compare to grapes as well as less calories. At lunch, I have one can of salmon and 1/4 of avocado, well, I could use 1/4 more avocado. However, I add three grapes in there to enhance the flavor. I took the three grapes from my snack.

Honestly, so far, I am very used to the schedule and portion. I did resisted to my daughter Dr. Yen’s offer for a small portion of apple pie. I said “NO thanks.” What a great power!!

Today’s menu total Daily Calories: 1243

Breakfast

  • 1 Cup    5:10 am 1 cup Skim Milk    80
  • 1    Egg (Boil)    80
  • 1/4    AVOCADOS, FLORIDA    170
  • Snack    1 Cup    Strawberry    45

Lunch

  • 1/4    AVOCADOS, FLORIDA    170
  • 1 Can    Salmon Can Drain    180

Snack

  • 15    Grapes    53

Dinner

  • 8    Shell On Shrimp (Stir fly w/ Garlic, salt and black pepper)    140
  • 4 piece    Tempura    100
  • 1/4 cube    Tofu    40
  • 2 Cup    Spinach, cooked from raw drained    80
  • 1 Cup    Strawberry    45
  • Snack    1    Orange    60
About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in 90-day 1300 Calories Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

