1300 Calories Plan: Day 9 of 90

March 15, 2011 | Goal 110 lb. by June 5, 2011

When I woke up this morning, somehow I wanted to know how am I doing. Well, so I weight in on 120 or so. So I said solid 4 pounds gone, but I can’t trust the scale telling me 6 pounds gone. So I will take 4 pounds. YES, Success losing 4 pounds in a week. I was going to wait until Friday March 18, but can’t wait. My daughter Dr. Yen said “good job, mom” before she left for school.

I did not sleep too good last night due to the office leasing options. My landlord and I have been exchanging emails about several options for office space in current location. I guess, it just kept me thinking. Well, perhaps the best way is to talk to him in person and iron that out. We’re scheduled to talk next Tuesday!

Today I had a lunch meeting at the Myers Park Country Club, this is tough. I don’t know the calories at all, it’s a buffet style. “Portion control” I said to myself. I had 3 oz of white fish, 1 cup of string beans, 1 cup of green salad with carrots. Here is the tough part, estimated 230 calories. Since I prepared all my own meals, guesstimating the portion is easy. The calories are the hard part but I follow the chart.

I learned something new today from a good friend Linda. “glycemic indexing” my conclusion upon reading on glycemic index, I totally understand why people are vegetarians now. Such a great benefits to let your body slowly digest and take in the food.

Today’s menu total Daily Calories: 928

Breakfast

  • 1 Cup    5:10 am 1 cup Skim Milk    80
  • 1    Egg (Boil)    80
  • 1/4    AVOCADOS, FLORIDA    170

Snack    1 Cup    Strawberry    45

Lunch at Myers Park Country Club buffet, estimated  230 (White fish, string beans, green salad)

Snack 15    Grapes    53

Dinner

  • 1 Cup    Stir Fly CHICKEN, Tofu (Hard), Onion, Carrots, Celery    150
    2 Cup    Chinese Cabbages    60
  • 1 Cup    Strawberry    45

Snack   Orange    60

About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in 90-day 1300 Calories Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

