1300 Calories Plan: Day 23 of 90

March 29, 2011 | Goal 110 lb. by June 5, 2011

So I finally read Amen Solution and found that many types of the beans are healthy brain. Over the weekend, I bought few cans of black beans, garbanzo beans and pinto beans to try out. I also found dried beans like lentils available at Warmart. Perhaps until I find the right recipe, I will try to cook them instead of using can.

This afternoon, I made the garbanzo beans based on the can instruction of adding onion and red pepper. The only thing I changed is to saute onion and red pepper, I like them cooked not raw. Then I add balsamic vinegar, Djon mustard, fresh lemon to flavor. It actually taste ok, since I don’t like my food on the sour side. Given the fact this is the first time I tried garbanzo beans as salad. I actually think it’s ok. I serve them on the bed of raw Romaine. It taste just OK, not great. I can see how to improve them next time by adding dried cranberries. It can bring out the sweet, although cranberries are not the 50 healthy brain food but still a suggested great food.

Well, one on wants to taste my garbanzo bean salad. Well, I am good for the next 3 days for dinner then. In addition to garbanzo bean salad, I had shrimps TC cooked with ginger and onion. TC’s comment to me was “Honey, I love you no matter what, you don’t have to lose a lot of weight.” Oh dear, here we go, he is not going to work with me. Well, I want my bony behind back. He told me that he can feel my bony behind, he is too sweet. It’s no way near there.

Here is the menu Daily Calories            871.5

Breakfast    1 Cup    5:10 am 1 cup Skim Milk    80
1    Plan Low Fat yogurt     110
1/2 Cup    BLUEBERRIES, RAW    40
Snack
Lunch    1    Tuna Salad Sandwish w/ Romain    183
15    Almond    53
Snack    1    Plum    35
Dinner    1 Cup    Garbanzo Beans + Red Peper + Onion + Romain (raw)    117.5
8    Shrimps    140
15    Grapes    53
Snack    1    Orange    60

About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in 90-day 1300 Calories Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

