1300 Calories Plan: Day 90 of 90

June 5,2011 | Goal 110 lb. by June 5, 2011
100% timeframe & 87.5% achieved goal

It has been an interesting 90-day program to go through. Today is the last day of the program and I weight in at 112 lb. which is only 87.5% or the goal achieved. I did achieve 110 lb. but gained 2 lb. I remember staying at 113 lb. for few weeks.

Here are couple of important lessons I learned through this process.

  • 6-meal a day to break the potion small and not get too hungry. This is very important so I don’t get too hungry and eat too much.
  • A Daily menu to stick with, the routine now is: non-fat plain yogurt with blueberries; boil egg; lunch with home-make beans and 2-cup vegetables; 3 additional fruit though out the day such as orange, plum, grapes, strawberries; steam salmon or other fish for dinner and vegetables; snack of almond and peanuts.
  • Portion control and know the food in-take.

Although, it’s hard for me to not eat too much nuts, but I love them and got lots of protein.

What’s next?

  • Maintain the weight and follow the daily menu above and exercise routine.

It’ll be interesting to watch what changes in the next 90-day. I like to stay on 112 lb. if that’s what my body tells me to or let’s see if we can actually get it down to 110 lb. For the most part, I look and feel great. Slim does make me feel and think better. Stay tune…

Avocado Plant

Avocado Plant

This is the Avocado seed Dr. Yen saved as I started the diet. Here is the picture I took this morning, see how it has few leafs from the seed. Yes, it took close to 3 months to get to this point. I’m so glad to see this came out!

About Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®

Chia-Li Chien, PhD candidate, CFP®, PMP®; Chia-Li “like JOLLY,” Succession Strategist of Value Growth Institute, dedicated to helping private business owners increase their company equity value. She is the award-winning author of the books Show Me The Money and Work toward Reward. Chia-Li is an Instructor & CFP® Program Director at Ball State University and Adjunct Faculty of the American Management Association. Her blog and newsletter were named a Top Small Business Resource by the New York Times You’re the Boss blog. Schedule your appointment today! http://valuegrowthinstitute.com/index.php/Sch-Appointment
This entry was posted in 90-day 1300 Calories Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

